The Oklahoma Democratic Party Veterans Committee elected a new slate of officers in an on-line meeting on 13 February. The new Executive Committee, elected for two-year terms, contains veterans of four services and spans eras of conflict from Vietnam to Iraq.

Tapped for the top offices were President Calvin Rees of Oklahoma City, Vice President Danyell Lanier of Hugo, Treasurer Jay Williams of Del City, and Secretary Gary Harris of Ada. Each Congressional District will also be represented on the Executive Committee: Douglas Collins of Tulsa (CD1), Jerry Donathan of McAlester (CD2), Bradley Havenar of Guthrie (CD3), Michael Coucke of Lawton (CD4), and Andromeda Augustino of Oklahoma City (CD5). Lanier, one of the newcomers to the Board, was the Democratic candidate for the US House of Representatives (CD2) in 2020.

The Committee reviewed initiatives undertaken in 2019-20, and discussed plans further to expand membership and outreach for in the next election cycle. Regular Membership on the Committee, which strive to elect Democrats supportive of Veterans and military familes, is open to all Democrats who are veterans of the US armed forces. Friends and families of veterans are welcome as Associate Members.